Feta, Potato, & Rosemary Pizza at ZAZA

I’m no newcomer at ZAZA Fine Salad & Wood-Oven Pizza Co. I was actually first introduced to it by one of my best friends back in college. She took me to dinner there for my 21st birthday. And in the year to follow, ZAZA provided a great atmosphere for friend lunches and special celebrations. It was somewhere the vegetarians and carnivores alike could find something to munch on. And yes, we did make solo trips just for the mouth-watering gelato. Hey, it’s as close as we’re getting to the real stuff in Central Arkansas.  So, in a way, ZAZA will always bring back those good memories of college.

Along with great memories come opportunities for new things and new adventures. At the end of April, birthdays were piling up and we actually had a legitimate excuse to dine out for lunch. My work team gave me the title of ‘Food President’ and left me up to the task of choosing where to eat. Now let me just say, I’m not the picky one when it comes to restaurants. The tricky part was choosing a place everyone could agree on. Alas! College social skills were coming into play in the working world. To ZAZA we went.

So there’s this food dilemma we find ourselves in sometimes: to try something new or order something we know we like. After some debate, it was decided to branch out a little and try the FETA, POTATO, & ROSEMARY pizza.

I’m so happy we tried something new! The crust just crisp enough- and fresh as any other ZAZA pizza I’ve had. The feta, mozzarella, and parmesan cheeses melted right into that bread in a mouth-watering abyss of salty savory flavor. The cherry tomatoes had just enough crunch to complement the bits of caramelized onion and traces of rosemary. And the potatoes? Oh they were on point- cooked to perfection.

SYNOPSIS:

I would recommend this dish to someone who likes their pizza on the artsy side. It’s definitely a little more out of the box than you’re typical pepperoni slice. But, hey, sometimes you have to go for the new things because you may end up liking them a lot! I may order this again some day but it’s not a staple. It’s one of those things you have to eat with the right company. And personally, I’d like to add some more toppings. 😉

EAT ON!
COLLEEN

Leave a Reply

