Leige Waffle & Chocolate Crème Brûlée at Samantha’s Taproom

A few months ago, some friends and I went to Samantha’s Taproom & Wood Grill for lunch. While the food was nothing exemplary, our waiter did talk us into trying their Leige Waffle. I’m not usually one to order desserts after lunch, but we decided splitting it three ways would be okay.

What was presented to us was a fluffy, hot vanilla caramelized waffle topped with banana slices and ice cream. Sounds pretty typical, right?

Ah, but this was something exceptional. The few bites I had were savored. The coolness of the iced cream contrasting the sugary glaze and soft waffle in just a way that left us wanting more. Not too decadent. Not too sweet. A splendid balance.

Fast forward a few months. I find myself back there ordering it again. Even with a stomach full of dinner, the memories are too golden to resist. We order one and it is delicious.

In addition, we tried the chocolate crème brûlée. And it was pretty fine itself. Actually, it was delicious- and much larger than I thought it would be. It was warm, creamy, smooth, and full of sweetness.

So I think Samantha’s has their desserts down. I can vouch for that. Don’t believe me? Go try some for yourself! 🙂

EAT ON.
COLLEEN

Leave a Reply

